• 1300 130 965
  • Login

SACS Leadership Awards – conclusion

The 11th Annual SACS Leadership Awards have now concluded! This year we received 28 nominations across six categories, and each winner will be awarded $7,500 from SACS Consulting to be put towards fostering the development of Leadership. Each finalist will receive a $500 Leadership Victoria gift voucher to be put towards any of Leadership Victoria’s programs.

Photos of the night can be found here. If you would like a high-resolution version of any of the photos, please contact us.


2016 SACS Awards

And the winners are….

Non-Executive Local Government
Lucy Saaroni, Emergency Management Planning Officer, City of Yarra

Lucy Saaroni


Executive Local Government
Olivia Wright, Manager Strategic Transport and Compliance, Moreland City Council

Olivia Wright


Non-Executive Disability
Michael Mefflin, Assistant Director Residential Client Services, Department of Health & Human Services

Michael Mefflin


Executive Disability
Mark Powell, Director of Finance and Planning, OzChild

Mark Powell


Non-Executive Aged Care
Alexandra Wilinski, Acting Residential Manager, Vasey RSL Care

Alexandra Wilinski


Executive Aged Care
Madeline Gall, Chief Executive Officer, Lifeview Residential Care

Madeline Gall


And the Finalists are……

Non-Executive Local Government
Caz McLean, Project Coordinator New Ways of Working, City of Casey

Executive Local Government
Margherita Barbante, Manager Library Services, City of Yarra
Debbie Leeson-Rabie, Assistant Manager City Works, City of Yarra

Non-Executive Disability
Megan Perks, Leongatha Community Hub Customer Service Manager, Yooralla

Executive Disability
Rachael Jones, Chief Executive Officer, Karden Disability Support Foundation

Non-Executive Aged Care
Christian Gementiza, Manager in Training, BlueCross Community & Residential Services

Executive Aged Care
Bridget Howes, STARLife Dementia Specialist, BlueCross Community & Residential Services


The SACS Leadership Awards Dinner is a not-for-profit event, and one that would not have been possible without the help of our sponsors

Platinum sponsor
Procurement Australia


Gold sponsor
Grant Thornton


Guest speaker
Bruce Bonyhady

Bruce Bonyhady